loader image

BDL Transition

BDL Transition is a hedged European equity fund carrying the SRI label

Characteristics
  • Sub-fund of the Luxembourg SICAV, BDLCM Funds
  • Long only hedged European equity fund
  • UCITS V status
  • Fundamental approach
  • Eligible for life insurance
Subscriptions/Redemptions
  • Custodian: CACEIS Bank, Luxembourg Branch
  • Net Asset Value: daily
  • Order placement: with CACEIS Bank, Luxembourg Branch before 2 pm
ESG documents

Why Transition ?

Our world has advanced more in the last century than in hundreds of millennia before that. This unprecedented level of development raises new challenges for the next 50 years. The companies that come out at the top will be those able to anticipate and adapt to new practices. This transition towards a new mentality, and more responsible culture, offers big opportunities.

Our investment strategy

This long-term fund covered by European equities excludes the companies in tobacco and the companies with a turnover of more than 30% in armaments from the outset. It also turns away from certain companies that do not comply with the ESG criteria for extra-financial criteria. The approach is nonetheless evolutive, seeking to have an impact on certain companies, particularly with proposals for improving ESG practice. The long-term hedge allows us, in times of decline, to limit the capital loss of our customers and fits perfectly into our responsible investment approach.

BDL Transition can call on the whole of the BDL Capital Management team. The 11 analysts have in-depth knowledge of their sectors and, over the years, have developed special relationships with businesses. This is a key aspect of our fund management, improving the quality of our research.

The responsible approach as a performance driver:

ESG criteria sit alongside various risk factors such as industry and financial analysis. The incorporation of ESG criteria means that specific risks attached to certain companies can be managed. If, for example, companies become less financially transparent, the risk to our investments increases. When environmental liabilities or social problems arise, the enterprise value for shareholders decreases. Enlightened governance is the cornerstone on which a company’s success is built. This is how the best social and environmental practices are adopted and applied throughout the company. Our review of these criteria and measurement of the impact made depend on our internal ESG rating: QIRA.

Past performance is no indication of future performance and will vary over time.
Investors’ attention is drawn to the funds’ risk factors, in particular equity risk and the risk of capital loss. For more information on risks to which the funds are exposed, please refer to the funds’ KIIDs, available on request or on the BDL Capital Management website.

Our other Funds

BDL Rempart

Fundamental

Long/Short Equities

BDL Convictions

Fundamental

Long Only Equities

Durandal

Quantamental

Long/Short Equities

Our management newsletters

Receive our articles and newsletter

We share our expertise and thoughts on investment. Our priority is to have fellow investors with a long-term horizon, and who share our investment philosophy.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Pin It on Pinterest

loader image

BDL Transition

BDL Transition est un fonds couvert actions européennes labellisé ISR

Caractéristiques
  • Compartiment de BDLCM Funds, SICAV Luxembourgeoise
  • Fonds long couvert actions européennes
  • Statut OPCVM V
  • Approche fondamentale intégrant des critères extra-financiers
  • Eligible à l’assurance vie
Souscription / Rachats
  • Dépositaire : CACEIS Bank, Luxembourg Branch
  • Valeur Liquidative : quotidienne
  • Transmission des ordres : auprès de CACEIS Bank, Luxembourg Branch avant 14h00
Documents ESG

Pourquoi Transition ?

Notre monde a plus avancé sur le dernier siècle que pendant des centaines de milliers d’années. Ce développement sans précédent pose de nouveaux défis pour les 50 prochaines années. Les entreprises qui gagneront seront celles capables d’anticiper et de s’adapter aux nouvelles pratiques. Cette transition vers un nouvel état d’esprit, une culture plus responsable offre de grandes opportunités.

Notre stratégie d’investissement

Ce fonds long couvert actions européennes exclut les entreprises de tabac et les sociétés dont plus de 30% de leur chiffre d’affaires vient de l’armement. Il se détourne également de certaines entreprises qui ne satisfont pas la grille d’analyse des critères ESG extra financiers. L’approche reste néanmoins évolutive en cherchant à avoir un impact sur certaines entreprises notamment avec des propositions d’amélioration de pratique ESG. La couverture de la poche longue permet, selon nous, dans les moments de baisse de limiter la perte en capital de nos clients et s’intègre parfaitement dans notre démarche d’investissement responsable.

L’équipe d’investissement de BDL Capital Management se met au service de BDL Transition. Les onze analystes possèdent une connaissance approfondie de leurs secteurs et ont développé au fil des années une relation privilégiée avec les entreprises. C’est un aspect essentiel de notre gestion. Cela permet d’améliorer la qualité de notre recherche.

L’approche responsable comme moteur de performance :

Les critères ESG s’inscrivent aux côtés de différents facteurs de risque tels que l’analyse industrielle et financière. La prise en compte des critères ESG permet de gérer les risques spécifiques liés à certaines sociétés. Lorsque, par exemple, la transparence financière de certaines sociétés s’amenuise, le risque sur nos investissements augmente. Lorsque des dettes environnementales ou des problèmes sociaux se matérialisent, la valeur de l’entreprise pour ses actionnaires diminue. Une gouvernance éclairée est le socle inamovible de la route du succès pour une entreprise. C’est à travers elle que les bonnes pratiques sociales et environnementales sont mises en place et diffusées au sein de l’entreprise. Notre revue de ces critères ainsi que la mesure d’impact de notre action sont réalisées grâce à notre notation ESG interne « QIRA ».

Les performances passées ne présagent pas des performances futures et ne sont pas constantes dans le temps.
L’attention de l’investisseur est attirée sur les facteurs de risque des fonds, notamment le risque de perte en capital et le risque action. Pour plus d’information sur les risques auxquels les fonds sont exposés, nous vous invitons à consulter les DICI des fonds, disponibles sur demande ou sur le site internet de BDL Capital Management.

Recevoir nos articles et nos lettres

Nous partageons notre expertise et nos réflexions sur l’investissement. Notre priorité est d’avoir des co-investisseurs qui ont un horizon à long terme et partagent notre philosophie d’investissement.

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais

Pin It on Pinterest