loader image

History

BDL Capital Management is an independent investment management company founded in 2005.

For the past 14 years, we have been managing the savings of institutional clients (insurance and mutual insurance companies, pension funds, etc.), private banks and wealth management advisors.

Investment in European equities is where we excel; our in-depth company analysis is how we stand out.

With 13 analysts and industry experts

We manage 2 billions euros across three strategies: :

  • Fundamental and ESG management, across BDL Rempart Europe and BDL Convictions– two funds that go back more than 10 years.
  • Quantamental management through Durandal.
  • SRI management with our fund BDL Transition, launched in 2019.

Our commitments

Lasting relations are always based on trust. We keep our promises to win your trust.

VIGILANT

Making money is above all about looking to protect and grow capital.

RESPONSIBLE

Implement a relevant and impactful ESG policy when assessing companies' long term sustainability

INVOLVED

Investing in our funds alongside you to align our interests with yours.

 

UNITED

Encouraging communication and teamwork to improve our investment decisions.

COMMITTED

Making donations to selected charities to help disadvantaged or disabled people.

INDEPENDENT

Maintaining our independent shareholder structure to avoid conflicts of interest.

 

Our ESG policy

A signatory of the PRI since 2017, BDL Capital Management has received an A grade in the "strategy and governance" category in 2019.

We vote according to our voting policy, convinced that a proper governance is key.

As climate change is impacting companies' strategies and business models, we engage as shareholders to ensure corporates roll out a relevant and ambitious environmental strategy.

Our partners

Our funds are easily accessible on all of the following distribution platforms.

The Rempart endowment Fund

BDL Capital Management has set up the Rempart endowment fund. As partners and colleagues, we are convinced of the social role we have to play in helping the poorest members of society. The endowment fund supports selected charities with a focus on helping disadvantaged or disabled individuals.

For example, the Rempart endowment fund supports the following charities:

Clubhouse France : innovating to bring individuals living with mental health problems into society and the workplace.

La classe soleil : a class in Kindergarden for children with autism

Action Mama Africa : charity whose goal is to help street children and families living in granite quarries under extremely difficult conditions in Ouagadougou.

Les apprentis d’Auteuil : a public interest foundation, Apprentis d’Auteuil works with the most vulnerable children and families.

The endowment fund also works in the restoration and promotion of cultural heritage sites in Paris by supporting the Avenir du Patrimoine foundation.

The Avenir du Patrimoine foundation in Paris : aims to restore and promote the churches of Paris and their masterpieces, alongside public authorities.

BDL Capital Management is also helping to get people to work through the apprenticeship levy.

ICAM insertion professionnelle : a charity helping people into work in Toulouse

 Our team

34 members of staff share the same passion: to invest in listed European companies

We invest nearly €2 billion on behalf of institutional clients (insurance and mutual insurance companies, pension funds, etc.), private banks, independent financial advisors, and retail investors.

To understand these companies and their business models, each day  Our 13 analysts study their annual reports, meet their management teams, and visit their production facilities.

17 people are responsible for investments. 6 work in customer service, and 11 ensure that BDL runs smoothly each day.

ESG and Fundamental Management

Hughes Beuzelin

After graduating from ISG in 1995, Hughes worked for Williams de Broë and Crédit Suisse First Boston in London. He then moved to Paris in 2000, joining Morgan Stanley where he met Thierry Dupont. In 2002, Hughes founded Boomerang Asset Management, a French company managing the Novalis Europe fund (November 2002-April 2004). While there, he recruited Bastien Bernus. He sold this company in 2004 and created BDL Capital Management, where he manages the BDL Rempart Europe fund, which in 2005 became the first fund with Aria (simplified investment rule) status and now has a track record of more than 14 years. He also manages the BDL Convictions, launched in 2008, and co-manages the BDL Transition fund. BDL Rempart Europe qui devient en 2005 le premier fonds au statut Aria el et a aujourd’hui un track record de plus de 14 ans. Il gère également le fonds BDL Convictions créé en 2008 et co-gère le fonds BDL Transition.

Bastien Bernus

A graduate of the MBA Institute, where he specialised in Corporate and Market Finance at Emory University in Atlanta, Georgia, Bastien played an active role in the launch of Boomerang Asset Management in Paris in 2002. At the time, he was an assistant fund manager working for Hughes Beuzelin. In 2005 he joined BDL Capital Management, contributing extensively to the company’s development in his role as financial analyst. He has been co-manager of the BDL Rempart Europe and BDL Convictions funds since July 2008, covering the business services, hotels, transport and leisure sectors. BDL Rempart Europe and BDL Convictions et couvre les secteurs des services aux entreprises, hôtels, transport et loisirs.

Jean Duchein

A graduate of EDHEC in 1999, Jean began his career at Arthur Andersen in Paris. He then joined the Corporate Finance team of the company, now Ernst & Young Transaction Advisory Services, to take charge of financial due diligence assignments with European LBO funds (large and mid-cap) and financial and operational restructurings with underperforming companies. In 2006, Jean joined BDL Capital Management as a financial analyst specializing in the public service, automotive, construction and industrial sectors. He manages the BDL Transition Fund. BDL Transition.

Laurent Chaudeurge

A graduate of ESCP and CFA charter holder, Laurent began his career at Goldman Sachs in London in 1999. He then joined Morgan Stanley in Paris where he met Hughes Beuzelin and Thierry Dupont. In 2009, he moved to Exane to sit as a member of the executive committee and work as Head of Sales for Exane BNP Paribas. He arrived at BDL Capital Management in November 2018, taking responsibility for portfolio construction and development strategy. He is also co-manager of the BDL Transition fund. BDL Transition.

Thomas Bauzon

Thomas has completed internships at Pimco and Edmond de Rothschild. Studying part-time for a Masters at ESCP Europe, he joined BDL in 2019. He is responsible for ESG analysis with Laurent Chaudeurge.

Aymeric Mellet

A graduate of Ecole Polytechnique, Aymeric worked on the media and public real estate investment sectors at the Ministry of the Economy and Finance. He joined BDL Capital Management in 2006 to work alongside Jean Duchein, covering the utilities, automotive, construction and industrial sectors.

Paul de Branche

A graduate of HEC Paris, Paul worked as a strategy consultant at OC&C. He then joined BDL Capital Management in 2016 to cover the Technologies, Media and Telecoms sector.

Hugues Spriet

A graduate of CentraleSupelec with a Master of Economics degree from IREN, Hugues worked at Numericable SFR’s strategy department as an analyst, then at Orange International Carriers as Sales Manager in Asia. He joined BDL Capital Management in 2019 to follow the Technologies, Media and Telecoms sector with Paul and Vincent.

Vincent Maulay

Vincent is an engineer from Télécom SudParis. He has done a Master in Strategy and Finance at HEC Paris and got the certification (CIIA) from the French financial analyst association (SFAF). He worked as an analyst at ODDO BHF for 14 years, covering Telecoms and IT Hardware, on top of an experience of head of IR with Altice. He joined the Technologies, Media and Telecoms sector team at BDL in 2020.

Mathieu Deleuze

Mathieu is a graduate of ESCP Europe with a Masters in Financial Mathematics from the Sorbonne. Based in Geneva for six years, he worked in Total’s oil trading subsidiary as a Sales Trader then Oil Market Analyst. He joined BDL Capital Management in 2019, following the business services, hotels, transport and leisure sectors with Bastien.

Mark Hoge
Mark covers the financial services sector. He has more than 20 years of experience in the finance industry, working at Credit Suisse First Boston and Lehman Brothers in London. As a partner, Mark also helped with the launch of a Long/Short fund at Bridgnorth Capital LLP. He holds an MBA from Northeastern University in Boston.
Charles Paillé de Rivière
A graduate of ESCP Europe, Charles worked as a financial analyst for Merrill Lynch’s Financial Institutions team in London. He then moved to AnaCap Financial Partners, a private equity fund based in London and specialised in the financial services industry, working as Chief Executive Officer. He joined BDL in 2018 to track financial services with Mark.


Stéphane Sumar

Before joining BDL Capital Management in early 2018, Stéphane spent nearly 20 years working as a sell-side financial analyst specialising in mid-caps. He started his career at Cheuvreux in 1999, before moving to Exane BNP Paribas in 2005 and then Natixis in 2011, taking charge of mid-cap research in 2015. Stéphane is a graduate of EM Lyon (1999) and Sciences Po Strasbourg (1996). He covers the personal care, luxury and consumer goods sector.

Antoine Prévot

A graduate of Neoma Business School and a level-two CFA, Antoine completed internships at Comgest and Financière Tiepolo as an analyst. He joined BDL Capital Management in 2020 to work with Stéphane Sumar on the luxury and consumer goods sectors.

Alexandre Marie

A graduate of ENSAM, Alexandre completed a Masters degree in Corporate Strategy and Finance at HEC. He worked as an Oil & Gas analyst at Exane for seven years. He joined BDL Capital Management at the beginning of 2014 to follow the oil services industry.

Quantitative management

Maxime Hayot

Engineer from Telecom Bretagne, with a "Master of Science" in Financial Mathematics from Oxford University, Maxime worked as a Quantitative Credit Analyst at Crédit Agricole-CIB and structured products sales analyst at Credit Suisse in London. In 2012, he joined BDL Capital Management to take charge of cash management and the development of hedging strategies. He has held the position of manager of an internal fund since June 2013 and has managed the Durandal fund since its creation. fonds Durandal depuis sa création.

Romain Mayer

A graduate of HEC Lausanne, Romain completed traineeships in competition analysis at Mobistar and management control at Pentair. He then taught at the University of Lausanne. He joined the BDL Capital Management team in 2015 to help with risk modelling and portfolio optimisation. He is a quantitative analyst and also in charge of development in Switzerland.

Trading

Thibault Wehbe

A graduate of Supélec, Thibault worked as an equity and fund derivative market maker at Société Générale in Paris and UBS Investment Bank in London. He joined the BDL Capital Management team in 2013 as head of trading and execution.

Thibault Thuaire

Holding a degree in Risk Management and Quantitative Finance from ENSAE Dauphine, Thibault also graduated from EISTI as an engineer in IT and mathematics. He joined BDL Capital Management in 2013, working with Thibault on trading and execution.

Investor Relations, Marketing and Communication

Thierry Dupont

A graduate of ESCP (1984) and the European Federation of Financial Analysts, Thierry worked at Pechiney in Singapore, then Elf Atochem in Paris. In 1989, he joined the family trading company Dupont-Denant, later renamed Natexis Capital. He then worked at Morgan Stanley where he met Hughes Beuzelin. He founded BDL Capital Management in 2005. Thierry contributed to MEDEF’s work on hedge funds, and represents BDL Capital Management at the AFII prospects club.

Axelle Falaise

A graduate of ESCEM, Axelle started her career at CA Cheuvreux Frankfurt, selling equities. She then won a scholarship to complete a double Masters at Macquarie University in Sydney. Returning in 2010, she worked at Exane Geneva, selling options. Axelle joined the BDL Capital Management development team in 2012.

Victorien de Gastines

Victorien holds a Bachelor’s degree in Economics and Finance from the Catholic University of Lille, and is a graduate of Audencia Nantes. He joined BDL Capital Management in 2007 to develop funds alongside Thierry Dupont.

Camille de Labeau

Camille holds a Bachelor’s degree in Economics, Management and English from the University of Nanterre Paris X, and is a graduate of Audencia Nantes. She joined the BDL Capital Management development team in 2016.

Flavien Del Pino

A graduate of Neoma Business School, Flavien completed sell-side and fund management internships before joining Exane BNP Paribas in 2012. After spells with the sales team in New York and research department in London, he spent five years selling equities in Paris, looking after clients in France and the Benelux countries. He joined the BDL Capital Management development team in 2019. 

Nathalie Six

A graduate of the European Business School (1991), Nathalie started her career in communications and marketing at Atos, an IT engineering and services company, before moving to Exane as head of communications. She then worked as an advisor to budding entrepreneurs, and spent eight years in the United States. She joined BDL Capital Management in 2009 and looks after corporate communications, helps with strategic brand research, and organises attendance at trade fairs and events.

Risk control, information systems and middle office

Stanislas Perney

A graduate of Supélec, Stanislas started his career in 2010 as a consultant at Murex. He joined the BDL Capital Management team in 2013 as a risk manager, gaining FRM certification in 2015.

Jean-Nicolas Piketty

A graduate of Arts et Métiers ParisTech, Jean-Nicolas specialised in knowledge and information systems management. He worked in IT management consulting for five years, mostly at Capgemini Consulting. He joined BDL Capital Management in 2017 as Head of Middle Office. He is also responsible for IT

Pierre Gordé

Pierre holds a Market Finance and IT degree from the ESILV Engineering School and completed an MBA in Trading at ESLCA. He joined BDL Capital Management in 2018 to expand the IT team.

Administration, Finance, Legal and Compliance

Alexandre Safar

Holding an MSc in Corporate Finance and Master in Management from EDHEC, Alexandre started his career at the auditing and consulting firm PwC as a banking and insurance consultant specialised in regulatory aspects and oversight of finance. He then joined HSBC as a project manager at the trading finance department, taking responsibility for tax and regulatory matters. He joined the BDL Capital Management team in 2015 to take charge of administrative, financial and legal affairs, and carry out the regulatory watch as Chief Compliance Officer.

Tamar Terzian

After a Degree in Accounting and Financial Studies, Tamar gained significant experience at the Degroof management company. She joined BDL Capital Management in July 2012 and looks after financial matters.

Marie Delcourt

A graduate of Kedge Business School’s Grande Ecole Programme, Marie has more than 15 years of experience in financial positions within the banking and insurance industries. She spent three years at KPMG auditing banks and insurance companies, before moving to HSBC France where she worked for the trading desk as internal controller, head of financial control and then project manager. She joined BDL Capital Management in 2018 to lead multidisciplinary financial projects.

Nicolas Julia

A graduate of EM Strasbourg Business School, Nicolas first worked at PwC as a bank and insurance consultant, carrying out regulatory assignments for a large French bank. He joined BDL Capital Management in 2016 to strengthen the compliance and regulatory department.

Office Manager

Valérie Schelcher

After many years in interior design and event management, Valérie joined BDL as Office Manager in 2014.

Inès Westelinck

After years in interior design and asset management, Inès joined BDL in 2019 to work with Valérie.

Join us

 

Would you like to join an independent, responsive, high-performing team?

Please email your application (CV and cover letter) to: 

recrutement@bdlcm.com.

  

Receive our articles and newsletter

We share our expertise and thoughts on investment. Our priority is to have fellow investors with a long-term horizon, and who share our investment philosophy.

en_USEnglish
fr_FRFrançais en_USEnglish

Pin It on Pinterest

loader image

Notre histoire

BDL Capital Management est une société de gestion indépendante créée en 2005.

Depuis 14 ans, nous gérons l’épargne de clients institutionnels (compagnies d’assurance, caisses de retraites, mutuelles…), de banques privées et de conseillers en gestion de patrimoine.

L’investissement dans les actions européennes est notre expertise, l’analyse approfondie des entreprises est notre particularité.

Avec 13 analystes/experts sectoriels, nous avons une des équipes les plus étoffées en Europe.

Nous gérons 2 milliards d’euros sur 3 stratégies :

  • La gestion fondamentale et ESG, déclinée au sein de BDL Rempart Europe et BDL Convictions, 2 fonds qui ont plus de 10 ans d’historique.
  • La gestion quantamentale à travers le fonds Durandal.
  • La gestion labellisée ISR avec notre fonds BDL Transition, lancé en 2019.

Nos engagements

Les relations durables reposent toujours sur la confiance. Depuis la création de la société de gestion en 2005, nous avons à coeur de tenir nos engagements pour gagner votre confiance.

VIGILANTS

Gagner de l’argent c’est d’abord chercher à préserver son capital et à le faire fructifier.

RESPONSABLES

Intégrer une politique ESG pertinente et pragmatique dans l’analyse de la pérennité des entreprises.

IMPLIQUÉS

Investir à vos côtés dans nos fonds afin d’aligner nos intérêts avec les vôtres.

 

UNIS

Favoriser l’échange et la collaboration pour améliorer nos décisions d’investissement.

ENGAGÉS

Faire des dons à des associations caritatives sélectionnées afin d’aider les personnes défavorisées ou à handicap.

INDEPENDANTS

Garder notre indépendance actionnariale pour nous protéger des conflits d’intérêt.

 

Notre politique ESG

Depuis 2017, BDL Capital Management est signataire des « principes pour l’investissement responsable » (PRI) et a reçu en 2019 la note A dans la catégorie « stratégie et gouvernance ».

Nous exerçons nos droits de vote conformément à notre politique de vote, convaincus que la gouvernance des entreprises est un élément clé.

Conscients que les changements climatiques impactent désormais la pérennité des enteprises à long terme, nous échangeons avec les sociétés dont nous sommes actionnaires pour comprendre et influencer leur politique environementale afin qu’elle soit pertinente et ambitieuse.

Nos partenaires

Nos fonds sont facilement accessibles sur toutes ces plateformes de distribution.

Le fonds de dotation Rempart

BDL Capital Management a créé le fonds de dotation Rempart. Associés et collaborateurs, nous sommes convaincus du rôle social que nous avons à jouer en aidant les plus démunis. Le fonds de dotation soutient ainsi des associations caritatives sélectionnées en se concentrant sur l’aide des personnes défavorisées ou à handicap.

A titre d’exemple, le fonds de dotation Rempart soutient les associations suivantes :

Association Clubhouse France : innovation pour l’insertion sociale et professionnelle des personnes vivant avec un trouble psychique.

La classe soleil : une classe pour enfants autistes en maternelle.

Action Mama Africa : association visant à aider les enfants des rues et les familles des carrières de granit vivant dans des conditions extrêmement difficiles à Ouagadougou.

Les apprentis d’Auteuil : fondation reconnue d’utilité publique, les apprentis d’Auteuil s’engage et agit auprès des jeunes et des familles les plus fragiles.

Le fonds de dotation s’est également engagé dans la restauration et valorisation du patrimoine de Paris en soutenant la fondation avenir du patrimoine.

La fondation avenir du patrimoine de Paris a pour vocation de restaurer et valoriser les églises de Paris et leurs chefs d’œuvre, aux côtés des pouvoirs publics.

BDL Capital Management contribue aussi à l’insertion professionnelle via la taxe d’apprentissage.

ICAM insertion professionnelle : mission d’insertion professionnelle à Toulouse

 Notre équipe

34 collaborateurs partagent la même passion : Investir dans les entreprises européennes cotées.

Depuis 2005, nous avons étoffé l’équipe au fur et à mesure afin d’accompagner la croissance. Nous investissons près de 2 milliards d’euros pour le compte d’institutionnels (compagnies d’assurance, caisses de retraites, mutuelles…), de banques privées, de conseillers en gestion de patrimoine et de particuliers.

Pour comprendre ces entreprises et leurs modèles économiques,  nos 13 analystes étudient quotidiennement leurs rapports annuels, rencontrent leurs dirigeants et visitent leurs sites de production.

Dix sept personnes sont en charge des investissements. Six sont dédiées au service de nos clients et onze assurent le bon fonctionnement de la société de gestion.

Gestion fondamentale et ESG

Hughes Beuzelin

Diplômé de l’ISG en 1995, Hughes a travaillé à Londres chez Williams de Broë et au Crédit Suisse First Boston. Il a ensuite travaillé à Paris et rejoint en 2000 Morgan Stanley où il fait la connaissance de Thierry Dupont. En 2002, Hughes crée Boomerang Asset Management, société de gestion de droit français, qui gère le fonds Novalis Europe (novembre 2002-avril 2004). Il y recrute notamment Bastien Bernus. Il cède cette société en 2004 et crée BDL Capital Management où il gère le fonds BDL Rempart Europe qui devient en 2005 le premier fonds au statut Aria el et a aujourd’hui un track record de plus de 14 ans. Il gère également le fonds BDL Convictions créé en 2008 et co-gère le fonds BDL Transition.

Bastien Bernus

Diplômé du MBA Institute, spécialisation « Finance d’entreprise et marchés » à l’Université Emory (Atlanta, Georgia), Bastien participe activement au démarrage de la société de gestion Boomerang Asset Management à Paris dès 2002. Il est alors assistant gérant auprès d’Hughes Beuzelin. En 2005 il rejoint BDL Capital Management, dont il contribue largement au développement, en qualité d’analyste financier. Depuis juillet 2008, il occupe le poste de co-gérant pour les fonds BDL Rempart Europe et BDL Convictions et couvre les secteurs des services aux entreprises, hôtels, transport et loisirs.

Jean Duchein

Diplômé de l’EDHEC en 1999, Jean a débuté sa carrière chez Arthur Andersen à Paris. Il a ensuite rejoint l’équipe Corporate Finance de la société, devenue Ernst & Young Transaction Advisory Services, pour prendre en charge des missions de due diligence financière auprès de fonds LBO européens (large et mid-cap) et de restructurations financières et opérationnelles auprès d’entreprises sous-performantes. En 2006, Jean rejoint BDL Capital Management en tant qu’analyste financier, spécialisé dans les secteurs du service public, de l’automobile, de la construction et des valeurs industrielles. Il co gère le fonds BDL Transition.

Laurent Chaudeurge

Diplômé de l’ESCP et titulaire du CFA, Laurent a débuté sa carrière chez Goldman Sachs à Londres en 1999. Il a ensuite rejoint Morgan Stanley à Paris où il rencontre Hughes Beuzelin et Thierry Dupont. En 2009, il intègre Exane comme membre du comité exécutif et responsable des ventes de Exane BNP Paribas. En novembre 2018, il rejoint BDL Capital Management où il est en charge de la stratégie de développement et de la construction des portefeuilles. Il est également co-gérant du fonds BDL Transition.

Thomas Bauzon

Thomas a réalisé des stages précédemment chez Pimco et Edmond de Rothschild. Alternant en Master à l’ESCP Europe, Thomas a rejoint BDL en 2019. Il est en charge de l’analyse ESG avec Laurent Chaudeurge.

Aymeric Mellet

Diplômé de l’école Polytechnique, Aymeric a travaillé sur les secteurs des médias, des investissements publics de l’immobilier au sein du Ministère de l’Economie et des Finances. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2016 afin de suivre avec Jean Duchein les secteurs du service public, de l’automobile, de la construction et des valeurs industrielles.

Paul de Branche

Diplômé de HEC Paris, Paul a travaillé dans le conseil en stratégie chez OC&C. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2016 pour couvrir le secteur des Technologies, Médias et Télécoms.

Hugues Spriet

Diplômé de CentraleSupelec et du master d’économie IREN, Hugues a travaillé dans la direction stratégique de Numericable SFR en tant qu’analyste puis chez Orange International Carriers en tant que Sales Manager en Asie. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2019 où il suit le secteur des Technologies, Médias et Télécoms avec Paul et Vincent.

Vincent Maulay

Diplômé de Télécom SudParis et du master en stratégie et finance de HEC Paris, Vincent a obtenu la certification CIIA de la SFAF. Il a travaillé en tant qu’analyste chez ODDO BHF sur les secteurs des Télécoms et leurs équipementiers. Il a également été responsable des relations investisseurs chez Altice. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2020 où il suit le secteur des Technologies, Médias et Télécoms avec Hugues et Paul.

Mathieu Deleuze

Mathieu est diplômé de l’ESCP Europe et d’un master en mathématiques financières de la Sorbonne. Il a travaillé dans la filiale de trading de pétrole de Total basée à Génève pendant 6 ans, où il était Sales trader puis Oil market Analyst. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2019 où il suit les secteurs services aux entreprises, hôtels, transport & loisirs avec Bastien.

Mark Hoge
Mark suit le secteur des services financiers. Il a une expérience de plus de 20 ans dans le domaine de la finance, il a travaillé au Credit Suisse First Boston et chez Lehman Brothers à Londres. Mark a également participé en tant qu’associé au lancement d’un fonds Long Short chez Bridgnorth Capital LLP. Il détient un MBA de l’université de Northeastern à Boston.
Charles Paillé de Rivière
Diplômé de l’ESCP Europe, Charles a travaillé en tant qu’analyste chez Merrill Lynch à Londres dans l’équipe Financial Institutions. Il a ensuite rejoint AnaCap Financial Partners, un fonds de private equity basé à Londres spécialisé dans le secteur des services financiers, où il a travaillé comme directeur d’investissement. Il rejoint BDL en 2018 afin de suivre les services financiers avec Mark.


Stéphane Sumar

Avant de rejoindre BDL Capital Management début 2018, Stéphane a passé près de 20 ans comme analyste financier sell-side, spécialisé sur les midcaps. Il a débuté sa carrière chez Cheuvreux en 1999, puis il rejoint Exane BNP Paribas en 2005 avant d’intégrer Natixis en 2011 où il va prendre la responsabilité de la recherche midcaps en 2015. Stéphane est diplômé de l’EM Lyon (1999) et de Sciences Po Strasbourg (1996). Il suit le secteur des soins à la personne, du luxe et de la consommation courante.

Antoine Prévot

Diplômé de Neoma Business School avec un CFA de niveau II, Antoine a travaillé chez Comgest et Financière Tiepolo en tant que stagiaire analyste. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2020 pour travailler avec Stéphane Sumar sur les secteurs du Luxe et des biens de consommation.

Alexandre Marie

Diplomé de l’ENSAM , Alexandre a réalisé un Master à HEC en stratégie d’entreprise et finance. Il a travaillé chez Exane pendant 7 ans en tant qu’analyste sur le secteur du Pétrole et Gaz. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en début d’année 2014 pour suivre le secteur parapétrolier.

Gestion quantitative

Maxime Hayot

Ingénieur de Telecom Bretagne, avec un « Master of Science » en mathématiques financières de l’université d’Oxford, Maxime a travaillé en tant qu’analyste quantitatif crédit chez Crédit Agricole-CIB et analyste en vente produits structurés chez Credit Suisse à Londres. En 2012, il rejoint BDL Capital Management pour prendre en charge la gestion de trésorerie et le développement de stratégies de couvertures. Il gère le fonds Durandal depuis sa création.

Romain Mayer

Diplômé d’HEC Lausanne, Romain a effectué des stages dans l’analyse concurrentielle chez Mobistar et le contrôle de gestion chez Pentair. Il a ensuite enseigné à l’université de Lausanne. Il rejoint l’équipe de BDL Capital Management en 2015 afin de participer à la modélisation des risques et à l’optimisation des portefeuilles. Il est analyste quantitatif et également en charge du développement de la clientèle en Suisse.

Trading

Thibault Wehbe

Diplômé de Supélec, Thibault a exercé comme market-maker au sein des marchés actions et dérivés de fonds chez UBS Investment Bank à Londres, et auparavant à la Société Générale à Paris. Il rejoint l’équipe de BDL Capital Management en 2013 en tant que responsable de l’activité de marché et de l’exécution.

Thibault Thuaire

Diplômé de l’ENSAE Dauphine en gestion de risques et finance quantitative, Thibault est ingénieur en informatique et mathématiques de l’EISTI. Il a rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2013 et travaille avec Thibault sur le marché et l’exécution.

Relations investisseurs, marketing et communication

Thierry Dupont

Diplômé de l’ESCP (1984) et de la Fédération Européenne des Associations d’Analystes Financiers, Thierry a travaillé chez Pechiney à Singapour puis chez Elf Atochem à Paris. En 1989, il a rejoint la société de bourse familiale Dupont-Denant, renommée Natexis Capital. Il a ensuite travaillé chez Morgan Stanley où il rencontre Hughes Beuzelin. En 2005, il crée BDL Capital Management. Thierry a participé aux travaux du Medef sur les hedge funds et représente BDL Capital Management au club de prospectives de l’AFII.

Axelle Falaise

Diplômée de l’ESCEM, Axelle débute sa carrière chez CA Cheuvreux Francfort à la vente actions. Elle obtient par la suite une bourse pour effectuer un double master à Macquarie University à Sydney. De retour en 2010, elle travaille chez Exane Genève à la vente options. En 2012, Axelle rejoint l’équipe développement de BDL Capital Management.

Victorien de Gastines

Licencié en Economie Finance de l’université catholique de Lille, Victorien est diplômé d’Audencia Nantes. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2007 pour développer les fonds aux côtés de Thierry Dupont.

Camille de Labeau

Licenciée en Economie Gestion et Anglais de l’université de Nanterre Paris X, Camille est dipômée d’Audencia Nantes. En 2016, elle rejoint l’équipe développement de BDL Capital Management.

Flavien Del Pino

Diplômé de Neoma Business School, Flavien a effectué des stages dans le monde de la gestion et du sell-side avant de rejoindre Exane BNP Paribas en 2012. Après un passage dans l’équipe de vendeurs à New-York puis dans le département de la recherche à Londres, il travaille pendant plus de 5 ans comme vendeur actions à Paris pour couvrir les clients français et du Bénélux. En 2019, il rejoint l’équipe développement de BDL Capital Management. 

Nathalie Six

Diplômée de l’European Business School (1991), Nathalie a commencé sa carrière dans la communication et le marketing chez Atos, société de services et d’ingénierie informatique puis a rejoint Exane, en tant que responsable communication. Elle a ensuite travaillé dans le conseil aux créateurs d’entreprise et passé huit ans aux Etats-Unis. Elle rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2009 et prend en charge la communication corporate, accompagne la réflexion stratégique sur la marque, et organise la participation aux salons et événements.

Contrôle des risques, systèmes d’information et middle office

Stanislas Perney

Diplômé de Supélec, Stanislas débute sa carrière en 2010 en tant que consultant chez Murex. Il rejoint l’équipe BDL Capital Management en 2013 en tant que contrôleur des risques et obtient la certification FRM en 2015.

Jean-Nicolas Piketty

Diplômé des Arts et Métiers ParisTech, Jean-Nicolas a suivi une spécialisation en gestion des systèmes d’information et de connaissance. Il a travaillé pendant 5 ans dans le consulting en management IT notamment chez Capgemini Consulting. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2017 en tant que responsable du middle office. Il est également en charge des systèmes d’information.

Pierre Gordé

Diplômé de l’école d’ingénieur ESILV en informatique et finance de marché, Pierre a fait un MBA en Trading à l’ESLCA. Il a rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2018 pour étoffer l’équipe informatique.

Administration, Finance, Juridique et Conformité

Alexandre Safar

Diplômé d’un MSc Corporate Finance et d’un Master en Management de l’EDHEC, Alexandre a commencé sa carrière au sein du cabinet d’audit et de conseil PwC en tant que consultant banques et assurances spécialisé dans les domaines réglementaires et le contrôle de la fonction finance. Il a ensuite rejoint HSBC en tant que chef de projet au sein de la direction financière pour les activités de marchés où il a pris en charge des missions fiscales et réglementaires. Il rejoint en 2015 l’équipe de BDL Capital Management pour prendre en charge les aspects administratifs, financiers et juridiques et assure la veille réglementaire en tant que RCCI.

Tamar Terzian

Après un Diplôme d’Etudes Comptables et Financières, Tamar a acquis une expérience significative au sein de la société de gestion Degroof. Elle rejoint BDL Capital Management en juillet 2012 et prend en charge les aspects financiers.

Marie Delcourt

Diplômée de Kedge Programme Grande Ecole, Marie a plus de 15 ans d’expérience dans les fonctions financières du secteur des banques et assurances. Elle a commencé une carrière d’auditeur au sein du cabinet KPMG sur le secteur des banques et assurances pendant 3 ans et a ensuite rejoint HSBC France où elle a exercé successivement, pour la salle des marchés, les rôles de contrôleur interne, de responsable du contrôle financier et enfin de chef de projet. Elle rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2018 et prend en charge les projets transverses financiers.

Nicolas Julia

Diplômé de l’EM Strasbourg Business School, Nicolas a commencé sa carrière au sein du cabinet d’audit et de conseil PwC en tant que consultant banques et assurance où il a eu l’occasion d’effectuer des missions réglementaires pour une grande banque française. Il rejoint BDL Capital Management en 2016 pour renforcer les fonctions conformité et contrôle Interne.

Office Manager

Valérie Schelcher

Après avoir travaillé dans les domaines de la décoration et de l’événementiel, Valérie rejoint en 2014 BDL Capital Management en tant qu’Office Manager.

Inès Westelinck

Après avoir travaillé dans les domaines de la décoration et de la gestion, Inès rejoint en 2019 BDL Capital Management pour travailler avec Valérie.

Nous rejoindre

 

Vous souhaitez rejoindre une équipe réactive performante et indépendante ?

Merci de nous envoyer votre candidature (CV et lettre de motivation) par email à : 

recrutement@bdlcm.com.

Découvrez nos offres sur ce lien :  

Recrutement-BDL

Recevoir nos articles et nos lettres

Nous partageons notre expertise et nos réflexions sur l’investissement. Notre priorité est d’avoir des co-investisseurs qui ont un horizon à long terme et partagent notre philosophie d’investissement.

fr_FRFrançais
en_USEnglish fr_FRFrançais

Pin It on Pinterest